Follow

Does anyone know of a workbook for a plan B if I got sick

Find Care & Housing
Jmaster: I am copy/pasting your response to me regarding my response asking for more information:
Caregivers: This is specifically what J. could use help with.
from JMaster:
"I'm new at this and couldn't figure out how to respond to your message except here. Here's my situation. 78 yr old hubby, Frank, has Lewybody dementia and Alzheimers. We live together in a lovely accessible apartment. He is in last part of stage 3. Ambulatory, continent, confused, speech a whisper and uses the wrong words to make himself understood. Feeds himself with hands doing most of the work. I am 71 and this man is the love of my life and if able, I want to keep him home. Neurologist and lawyer said to make a plan B if something happened to me. Been avoiding it like the plague. I have inattentive ADD, diagnosed at 63, so that kind of project is very difficult for me with the amount of information to sort through and organize. Not my best attribute. He has 3 amazing children who love me and will help with that. For me it would be great if anyone new of a book where I could just fill in the blanks. I did find one on Amazon so I will start putting that together. see less"

JMaster, how wise you are to get this together now.
I would either see an elder law attorney now, or I would see a Licensed Fiduciary. An elder law attorney will know some as they work together when care is needed and there is no family.
You two DO have family, and I think they should be included in planning.
Does one of them want to be/is capable of being the POA for you both? If so then you will do papers with an elder law attorney.